They Slave Through My Artistry

Can’t stop staring.

Last night I went to the 4th annual Cut&Paste  battle in San Francisco at the Yerba Buena Center for the Arts with the homies Brett, Kyle, and Rachel. Awesome turnout to see a bunch of people attend this unique form of artists duking it out on the drawing board. I think, for me, the highlight of the night was listening to the SICKEST DJ I’ve ever heard by the name of DJ CHACHI. Little did I know, he is one of the DJ’s that celebrities like, Jay-Z, Britney Spears, & Justin Timberlake has at their extravagant parties. The event was sponsored by Campari so I got my drank on with their apertif. CONVERSE, being the global sponsor of Cut&Paste, had a little audience competition by designing the next shoe for them to be produced. I didn’t participate. Anyways, I got to take a few photos of the before and afters of the 2-D and 3-D battles. If I learned one thing from tonight, it’s that I can appreciate the tedious process of creating a product that looks ever-so simple to make.

After the show, we met up with Berna, Erica, Gina, & Keira in Union Square to make it just in time for the Thriller performance. And this was no ordinary Thriller either because it was a group of rollerskaters performing haha. After the short entertainment, we ended up going to Slide SF since Rachel knew the bouncer. Compared to DJ Chachi, matter of fact compared to ANY DJ out there, this one was whaaaaaack. He spun ‘Like a G6’ so he gets 1 point for that (out of 800 points). Yup, and that was the night in a nutshell.

Gonna hit up the never ending pasta special at Olive Garden tonight for dinner. Can you believe I’ve never eaten here before? And I’ve lived right next to it for the past 5 years. I’m pretty stoked.

Happy eating!


Shay Maria is one helluva model. She can dance too!
check out the 00:21 mark. that move is so cool.

 DJ Chachi. he’s got mad hand speed.

Leave a Reply

