Discovered!

This is the first time that my blog was recognized! And it feels awesoooooooome!

I can’t believe I’m typing this post at 4:00AM but I didn’t want to forget anything so here we go: Went to this Mexican restaurant/bakery called El Palacio Latino Restaurant [2240 Mission St.] and had a few bolletas. I wanted to snap a photo of an elderly woman who, for easy descriptive purposes, looked strikingly similar to the grandmother tree from Pocahontas so I asked her and she brought over her manager. They were very nice to me but she said I can snap a photo of the baked goods on display so I took it as a “Nahh” on being able to take the elderly woman’s photo. After I was denied, I went back to eating my food and the entire time the workers and patrons stared at me while I ate. Still gotta learn photo etiquette I guess…well, onward-ho!

It was only right to go back to Ruby to come up with better content about the shop since they posted my blog entry (so cool!). So I did. Ruby is a small boutique shop that carries handmade products  by independent artists including intricate & elaborate accessories, home decor, and locally-made clothing for men & women. The merch they carry are one-of-a-kind as they are not mass-produced (unless they’re card prints), giving you a subtle but unique look for you or your home. Along with snapping photos of the shop, I was able to purchase a gift for my sister…I don’t want to ruin the surprise but let’s just say it’s “fern-tastic”. Haha…ha… And I was finally able to put a name to the oh-so-clever nicknamed Ms. Gorgeous. Kat’s a really sweet and hard-working girl so if you’re in the neighborhood, you should stop by to say wassup to keep her company while she holds down the fort. I’m not the smoothest talker when it comes to pretty girls but we got to know each other fairly well which can change any two strangers into friends. Thanks for making my day that much more interesting! That’s what I love about SF. Easy to chat to locals. If you want to find out more about the shop, drop by in person at 3602 20th Street, www.facebook.com/RubyGallery, or at www.rubygallery.com. Make sure you dap & pound with Ruby their resident pug, also!

First day of school tomorrow. Hooray?

fire puking dragon.

whoa.

es.ef!

Leave a Reply

