In the Middle We Stay Calm

If there were an award for the “Biggest Chicken” when it comes to watching scary movies that have jumpy/surprising scenes, I win hands down. I’ve already got my acceptance speech on deck just in case someone decides to give me that award. The thing is, I react to the crazy $hit that pops up outta no where – much different than simply screaming like a little girl running around as if her head were cut-off. How’s that even possible? Aiite time to stop beating around the bush. So I’m sure most of ya’ll have heard how some old dude predicting the next big earthquake to hit us (Californians) some time between March 19th and March 26th. Jim Berkland (the “old dude”), a geologist with the USGS, predicted the 1988 earthquake in SF before so I’m kinda worried that this dude might be correct again, as much as that sucks. Basically there’s some clockwise trend going within the Ring of Fire starting from South America to New Zealand to Japan and the last stop around our neck of the woods. I’m the kinda guy who likes to prepare before doing anything so I’m not kidding when I tell you that I got 3 pairs of shoes ready in my living room and my closet doors open so I can throw important $hit into my suitcase and jet out of my apartment. I’m actually not too worried about the earthquake in general, but moreso on my apartment building. You see, I live on the 6th floor with a BUNCH of senior citizens in a structure that was built in the 50s. If I’m in this building when/if it goes down, I can throw my suitcase of $hit out my window and then A.) jump out onto the big-ass tree right outside my window, B.) take the fire escape down, or C.) book it down 6 flights of stairs. Knowing that there are a lot of old people and disabled tenants living in my building, I’ll most likely assist them. It’s crazy because I don’t know any of their names yet I talk to them quite often when I see them. Oh yeah, so I guess if I do end up going with option A, I won’t be able to help my neighbors so we’ll omit that option. Yeahhhh man, it’s just wild that I’ve actually designed on how I want to escape this building and knowing what I want to bring and all. And on top of all this madness, I’ve been listening to Adele and some other romantic/lovey-dovey/what-if music nonsense which got me thinking that I should actually live up to my New Year’s resolution of not holding $hit back cuz I don’t wanna have any regrets. Ya dig? I know it’s selfish of me to think like this when my peoples in Japan are suffering so I’ll end it right here.

**I don’t mean to scare you with this post but it doesn’t hurt to always be prepared. Think about that ant & the grasshopper story. I’d refresh your minds but I think it’s easier to just click the link.

Cue random music to listen to:

half Iranian, half English. *drool

playing this since 10:07pm. it’s been 4 hours & 1 minute now.

smoove.

Leave a Reply

